Steering issues lexus IS 250

lebon

Hi All, Newbie here so please bear with me, my problem arised about 3 weeks ago driving on thw motorway above 60 miles I felt like the steering was not controlling the wheels to put it in a laymans term. Called Lexus and was told to check my tyres, funny enough both front wheels worned out on the inner side and had to have them changed. Still it did not cure the problem so decided to get wheel alignment done with the local garage and was told that the steering arm and the track rod end had bent and therefor they could not do the alignment. Send the car to lexus they confirmed that the track rod end had bent but not the sterring arm and they also did all 4 wheel alingment.Now that still has not cured my driving problem I cant seem to drive more than 60 miles as it feel like you have no control of the car its even worst on a slippery surface as I experienced yesterday and had to drive below 50 miles. Send the car back to Lexus today the guys down at Lexus tested the car and claim that nothings wrong with the car, having say that Lexuz issued me with a courtesy car today and I decided to test drive it and had no problems doing 70 miles. My car is still under extended warranty and I am at total lost here. Unable to say what seems to be the problem here, any help or advice is much appreaciated. Sorry for the long windedness. Thank you

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome to wim

1: Any explanation why the steering arm was bent?

2: Did anything happen between the car being fine and the problem?

3: Did they give you any geometry reports, if yes what are the final front camber and castor positions.

4: Does the car pull to one side

5: Is the steering wheel level when driving straight.

Welcome to wim

1: Any explanation why the steering arm was bent?

2: Did anything happen between the car being fine and the problem?