steering straight vehicle pulling to the left after geometry

kaz

Hi all

had 4 wheel alignment carried out by my local garage, however the steering is now straight but the vehicle pulls to the left

not sure if this is relevant, front top mounts and bearings have been replaced as well as the complete suspension on the rear right hand side

tyres have plenty tread, 215 45 17 34 set to 34 psi

ford focus 1.6 petrol hatch back 04 plate

geo report...

http://i840.photobucket.com/albums/zz327/kaz1214/alignment_zps6059e1e1.jpg

any ideas what needs to be done to rectify? the front tie rods do they need to be adjusted further less or more either side?

Cheers

alignment_zps6059e1e1.jpg

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

thank you for your response, i am new to all the terminology i was under the impression as it is green rather then red then all is well?  :unsure:

what adjustments would you suggest i advise the technician to adjust to?

cheers

I wish i could but there is no one else local to me that has the equipment as good as this place!  :(

the technicians are friendly enough, the report was given to me with no explanation given of the figures i assumed as they are green all was good 

Kaz. From the way I understand it... and i may be wrong ( Tony is your man for this)

Front caster, camber and toe are all out of given specification.

Also the rear camber and toe are out too.

has your car suffered a knock as the passenger side rear camber is quite high. I presume it's not adjustable of the focus?

Also why is the steering angle diff @ 20 degrees so different from left to right?

Morning Adam

as far as i am aware of the rear pass side has suffered no damage to the vehicle, the vehicle is lowered by 30mm springs only front and back

the reason why the rear driver side complete suspension was replaced was because someone had hit my car while parked up

as far as i am aware of only the toe can be adjusted on the rear