IS250

Tango

Tony,

In the process of changing the wheels and springs on my second generation Lexus IS, and would appreciate your advice on the possible consequences, if any, and whether you would advise any geometry changes to the standard set up.

Changes are 19x8.5 Front 19x9.5 Rear (standard is 17x7.5 & 17x8.5 on the SE-L, or 18" optional dia with same widths)

Tyre sizes Front 235/35/19 Rear 275/30/19

Suspension mod is Eibach Pro Kit spring replacements for the 250, which gives a drop of 1.4" at the front, 1" at the rear.

The geomtery would defo need doing again ....... not that I'm an expert, but this is usually the case for all cars that are dropped, and or the wheels are changed in size !

I'm sure Tony will be along soon ............ :lol:

the offsets of the new wheels will be a deciding factor on a good fitment, i presume its uncharted territory presently, might be worth a trip to is300.net to get some clarification,

Offsets are +38mm on the fronts, +42mm on the rears.

Tony,

In the process of changing the wheels and springs on my second generation Lexus IS, and would appreciate your advice on the possible consequences, if any, and whether you would advise any geometry changes to the standard set up.

Changes are 19x8.5 Front 19x9.5 Rear (standard is 17x7.5 & 17x8.5 on the SE-L, or 18" optional dia with same widths)

Suspension mod is Eibach Pro Kit spring replacements for the 250, which gives a drop of 1.4" at the front, 1" at the rear.

Well the rolling radius front and rear is incorrect, with 235/35 front aspect then the rear should be 255/30 aspect. Next i would need to know your intentions for the drive.... road, race, display?

:lol: are the original offsets not the usual lexus 45mm ?

I know what the slacker is up to :D

They'll be fine at the front but you'll need a 15mm spacer at the back for any real effect

cant say i know what tango is up to

but rubbage comes to mind :)