Track day (Theoretical)

Tony

I am new to the track my RWD SW20 is set with -40mm coil-overs, rated sways but with stock wheels and tyres.

I desire winding response and occasional high speed security for the track, what is best camber or castor, also is camber at the rear relevant?

I presume I'm not allowed to answer, based upon our previous conversations? :huh:

The area is so debatable everyone can answer.... Chassis Geometry is never final, wim wants everyone to understand this. Read the forces and manipulate to your hearts content!

SW20 Geometry you evolve as described in the thread, requested by the owner... All the forces are available here in past posts for research if needed.

Question me this Mike when i write your set-ups, without even seeing the car, how can this be possible?

Read and understood.

I'm planning a little jaunt to Europe in August, which will involve a few spins (sic) around a rather difficult circuit in Germany.

Will plan on a visit to see you very soon!

Your car needs to be set on the new machine :huh: various reasons?....wim is evolving, I think something wonderful is going to happen.

You have a new machine?

On a more jokey side, is it this :huh:, http://www.grubinski.com/grubinski/photos/...nment/index.php make sure you scroll down for the pictures.

;) What's wrong with that...... This is my new machine....

post-2-1151314658_thumb.jpg

And people think I'm not well equipped ;)

Only joking my new baby the Hunter 3D Arago is real 3D Geometry the best machine on the market.

If you get one, you can bring it round to try it out, mobile geometry setting, you could be onto a winner there.

I expect it costs more than the string and stands though <_<, :rolleyes:.